Special Offer 20% Off Installation
5 Star Services

Testimonials

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
angieslist.com/review/6461731


*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 02/08/2017
Reviewed by Carig Schwimmer
Comments: I could not possibly be more impressed. The guys not only did a great job, they looked for (and found) ways to save me money. They are clearly looking to make "customers for life", and they have one in me!
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 08/12/2015
James Harris in Flowermound, TX
Comments: I live in the Flower Mound TX area and I have to say Big D Audio Video did a great job. From start to finish they made the experience very easy. They recommended the right equipment and knew exactly how to install it! I really appreciate them using what I already had and incorporated some new technology. Now my Home theater is where all my family wants to hang out. Hector and team were very professional and took the time to show us exactly how to use the system.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 10/20/2014
Reviewed by Carol S. in Dallas, TX
Comments: We had such a great experience with Big D Audio Video. From the start they gave us 3 quotes to best fit our budget. They were very helpful with teaching us how to work our media room. We couldn’t be happier with the results.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 09/23/2014
Reviewed by Tamara R. in Dallas, TX
Comments: I had Big D Audo Video install 4 cameras outside my home after my house was broken in to. I feel so much safer knowing that I can see my house from my phone anytime I want. They did an Excellent job!!!! They were so professional and explained exactly how to use my devices. I recommend them to everyone.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 10/14/2013
Reviewed by Dickey Family in Keller, TX
Comments: We hired them for 3 different jobs...they did very exceptional job...my wife is thrilled with their work. We tell everyone that we recommend Big D for any jobs relate to Video and Audio!!! We will hire them again in near future to upgrade the home theater system...
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 04/15/2013
Reviewed by Dominic Sorrentino
Comments: The custom and challenging installation of our home A/V system was implemented professionally and with the greatest care to our home. The team did a terrific job installing a large TV with associated cabling at a non-standard (high) height as well as programming the system and universal remote which we purchased from Big D at a very reasonable cost. In fact Big D's costs for all work completed was very competitive. We recently hired Hector and Big D for another A/V project at our home and in less than 24 hours from my request they will complete what I expect to be an exceptional job.
*****  4.8 Rating
Date: 08/14/2012
Reviewed by Michael McDonough, CFO of Avance Properties, LLC
Comments: I want to relay a positive review for installation of our sound system throughout the common areas of our 27,000 sq. foot 2 story building. I think they did a great job for a very reasonable price. They did everything they said they were going to do and stayed on schedule, minimizing any incovenience to the tenants of the building. Our Tenants have all commented positively about the work they did and the how the music throughout the common areas have a positive impact on our building and all clients/patients and visitors to our building.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 08/01/2012
Reviewed by Ben P. in Dallas, TX
Comments: I've used Big D Audio video for 3 jobs now and they have delivered every time at a great price. The first time I used them was to hang my flat screens on the wall. They were half the price of the Best Buy squad, both for service and parts, they brought the hardware and wires needed, and they did an awesome job even re-routing some wires in the wall to make it work. I recently re-hired them to put in a home speaker system, including patio and pool speakers. They took care to try not to make a mess, trying to catch all the dust from the ceiling. They recommended the right speakers for the right price. They got it done quickly, and again for a good price. Plus Hector and crew are just genuine, honest and family people. I would and have recommended Hector and Big D to all my friends and family.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 07/06/12
Reviewed by Tom M. in Colleyville, TX
Comments: Big D Audio Video went above and beyond what I expected them to do. Big D Audio Video took my existing system and added to it, bringing in several new elements in for my multi-room system. They made recommendations and added components to make it a better experience. It was great. I really appreciated that they worked with what I had and didn't make me start over again. That was big. They made recommendations to enhance my components, but really balanced the existing with the new. This was my first time using Big D, and I was very impressed with their knowledge. They were clean, quick, came when they said, and did what they said they would do. They also met their estimate. They went above and beyond what I expected them to do.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 07/03/12
Reviewed by James P. in McKinney, TX
Comments: Excellent service and people. The people at Big D Audio Video were very professional, hard working, and did not stop till they got the job done. I have used them two or three times now and would recommend them to others.
*****  4.5 Rating
Date: 01/04/12
Review by a Neighbor in Plano, TX
Project: Mount TV on Wall
Comments: They did a good job, they fixed everything
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 12/07/11
Review by Joe E. in Fort Worth, TX
Project: Install or Replace a Home Theater System or Media Center
Comments: He is a well-qualified technician. On time and handled his work in a very professional manner.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 10/06/11
Review by a Neighbor in Bedford, TX
Project: Mount TV on Wall
Comments: Very professional, knowledgeable and prompt
*****  4.8 Rating
Date: 3 05/20/11
Review by Cathy S. in Desoto, TX
Project: Mount TV on Wall
Comments: He mounted my 55inch flat screen. He did a nice job and cleaned up afterward. He was very polite.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 04/11/11
Review by Sylvia D. in Desoto, TX
Project: Install, Repair, or Conceal Home Theater Wiring
Comments: Mr. Salazar did an outstanding job -- he was prompt, responsive and did everything that he promised and for the price he quoted! I'll definitely use him and recommend him again!
*****  4.86 Rating
Date: 07/26/10
Review by a Neighbor in Fort Worth, TX
Project: Home Theater Wiring - Install, Repair or Conceal
Comments: My job was a small job but a difficult one. They were open to the challenge, honest, and reliable. Time Warner, DirectTV, and the geek squad said it would be close to impossible to get me cabling for satellite into the great room and my office. Genius made it very possible at a very reasonable price.
*****  4.86 Rating
Date: 07/15/10
Review by a Neighbor in Cedar Hill, TX
Project: TV Wall Mount
Comments: Very nice young men work is good and they clean up after themselves
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 07/11/10
Review by a Neighbor in Kennedale, TX
Project: TV Wall Mount
Comments: We had an easy project turn a little harder. Bracket I had wasn't right size for the distance of the studs in the wall. But they cut and put a piece of plywood on the wall so that the TV bracket could be mounted and be sturdy. I was very pleased with the work, outcome and price. Thank you Big D Audio Video
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 06/24/10
Review by a Neighbor in Hurst, TX
Project: TV Wall Mount
Comments: responded quickly to the request and gave me a quote on the cost of the job. They worked around my schedule to install.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 06/21/10
Review by a Neighbor in Fort Worth, TX
Project: TV Wall Mount
Comments: professional and efficient. Would recommend to friends.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 06/09/10
Review by a Neighbor in Fort Worth, TX
Project: TV Wall Mount
Comments: Had a 50 inch TV wall mounted. They did an awesome job and very professional. I highly recommend them, in fact I am getting them to install in ceiling speakers for surround sound. PROS ALL THE WAY!!!!!
*****  4.57 Rating
Date: 05/17/10
Review by a Neighbor in Lancaster, TX
Project: TV Wall Mount
Comments: Though there were unforeseen problems from initial appointment that were not associated with him that were resolved, it took over a week of unanswered calls & messages to get him to come back to finish the installation. The installation was subsequently completed nicely, but I would have appreciated more communication on why it took so long rescheduling an appointment for him to complete the installation such as, if he had other jobs scheduled, etc. This is the only reason I might not recommend this vendor, but they do good work & clean up after their work is completed.
*****  5.0 Rating
Date: 03/16/10
Review by a Neighbor in Fort Worth, TX
Project: Home Theater Wiring - Install, Repair or Conceal
Comments: Prompt, professional and reasonable. They demonstrated their products to us in store and in a home installation.
Submit Your Testimonial